Website Home New 2021-09-16T12:03:10+00:00

Congratulations to the duly elected members of the Executive:

Bruce Jepsen, Haley Milne, Tom Paekau, Meralyn Te Hira, Denise Marshall, Maurice Rehu and Stacey Honeywill.

Te Akatea National Conference
13 - 15 September 2021

Vodafone Events Centre
Manukau City

Conference Registration Costs

U1/2:  $400.00
U3/4:  $520.00
U5+:  $650.00
Non Members:  $700.00
Day Delegates only:  $180.00 per day

For all conference enquiries, please contact Haley Milne on [email protected]

Conference Brochure

click here

Conference Registration Form

register now

Kia ora, Tena Koe!

Te Akatea New Zealand Maori Principals speak on all Maori Education issues.

Maori Education is the education of Maori, for Maori, sometimes in Maori, often about Maori but always to the benefit of all Maori and non-Maori alike.

Ninety per cent of Maori students are in main stream school settings and Te Akatea will enhance the educational opportunities of all Maori learners, regardless of the setting.

Meet the Executive

School principals passionate about Māori education in NZ

click here

Become a Member

Register to become a member of
Te Akatea
register here

Subscribe to Pānui

If you are not a Member but would like to receive our latest news

subscribe here

Support the businesses that support our Association
Click on their logos below to view contact information and service offerings